Release of the week

Release of the week

Like A Storm – The Devil Inside.

Like A Storm are a superb metal band who hail from Auckland, New Zealand. The band combine heavy metal riffs and drum beats with their native didgeridoo to create a unique sound all of their own which is aptly titled “Didgeridoo Metal”.

The Devil Inside is the lead single taken from the bands upcoming third album Catacombs which will release on June 22nd. Catacombs is the follow up to the bands superb 2015 album Awaken The Fire which included the singles Love the Way You Hate Me, Become the Enemy, Wish You Hell and Break Free.

The Devil Inside features a combination of powerful riffs, face melting guitar licks, vocals that effortlessly stray between screaming and up-tempo cleans and one hell of a psychedelic sounding didgeridoo which ties everything together in a superb fashion.

Directed by Brian Cox of Flarelight Films, the video for the track leans heavily into the devil aspect of the track and features a stylish, effect laden take on religious iconography. There are images of a preaching priest, an inverted cross, and a seductive temptress all spliced together with live footage of the band to create a truly unique video.

Borrowing heavily from bands such as Bullet for My Valentine and Avenged Sevenfold, Like A Storm have a real knack for writing infectious, heavy music. The hook on this track is catchy as all hell (pun intended) and the musicianship on display throughout the track from all members of the band is at an eye wateringly high level.

Like a Storm are; Brooks (vocals, guitar, didgeridoo) his brothers Matt (lead guitar, keys/programming), Kent (bass, vocals, keys/programming) and the only non-family member of the band Zach Woods (drums).

If you love The Devil Inside as much as we do, you should consider picking up Like A Storm’s new album Catacombs when it releases on June 22nd. You can check out the artwork and tracklist for Catacombs below.


1. The Devil Inside
2. Out Of Control
3. Catacombs
4. Complicated (Stitches & Scars)
5. Solitary
6. The Bitterness
7. Until the Day I Die
8. Hole in My Heart
9. Bullet in The Head
10. These Are the Bridges You Burned Down
11. Pure Evil